1st Tuba part from The Little Shepherd (Brass Octet) (Concert Brass instruments)

2 minutes
Classical music

From Debussy's "Children's Corner", this is delightful, light and chirpy little piece. scored here for brass octet using Eb cornet, Bb cornet, two French horns, two euphoniums (bass clef, concert pitch), two tubas. Parts are also published here for tenor horns in Eb, Bb euphoniums in treble clef and Eb Bass and Bb Bass, both in treble clef (brass badn style). The euphonium parts could be played by Bb/F trombones. See below for related score of the same title which is presented in "brass band" format, that is to say, tenor horns in Eb and the Bb euphonium and Eb Bass / Bb Bass parts in treble clef. All the parts are available attached to that score as well.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Stuart Blake. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Stuart Blake has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.