Violin part from your eyes have their silence

page one of the Violin part from your eyes have their silence
This music has been transposed from the original key.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A string trio commissioned by The Rosetta Trio. When writing your eyes have their silence, I was struck that the pace of our lives seems to be ever increasing from one year to the next. New forms of communication technology appear every year. It was only 10 years ago that I got my first e-mail address. Since then have come instant messages, cell phones, text messages, and now, with the iPhone, a device where you can talk on the phone while instant texting your e-mails and googling to your heart's discontent. As the world becomes hyper-connected, we spend more hours each day at work, going to and from work, going from place to place, and fewer hours "in between." It is in the in-between where we have time for reflection, time for peace, and time for love.
 A description of each movement can be found on

12 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.