Trumpet I Bb part from Pavane

Gabriel Faur�
5 minutes
Classical music

The Pavane in F-sharp minor, op. 50, in its original form is a composition for orchestra and optional chorus and dates from 1887. Obtaining its rhythm from the slow processional Spanish court dance of the same name, the Pavane ebbs and flows from a series of harmonic and melodic climaxes, conjuring a cool, somewhat haunting, Belle �poque elegance.

This version for symphonic wind band has medium/high difficulty and has enough cues to play the score even when you don't have several instruments (bass clarinet, double bass).

Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flute I/II, Oboe I/II, Bassoon I/II, Eb-Clarinet, Clarinet I/II/III (Bb), Alto Clarinet (Eb) optional, Bass Clarinet (Bb), Alto Sax (Eb), Tenor Sax (Bb), Baritone Sax (Eb), Trumpet I/II (Bb), Horn I/II/III/IV (F), Trombone I/II ©, Bass Trombone ©, Baritone/Euphonium ©, Basses ©, Double Bass.

Supplementary parts are available: Horn I/III Eb, Horn II/IV Eb, Trombone I Bb T.C., Trombone II Bb T.C., Bass Trombone Bb T.C., Baritone/Euphonium Bb T.C., Baritone/Euphonium Bb B.C., Basses Eb T.C., Basses Eb B.C., Basses Bb T.C., Basses Bb B.C.

If their are problems with the parts, send me an e-mail ( with details (errors, wrong part, wrong transposition, bad layout, …) and i'll send you a PDF version of the NEW part free of charge.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Hannes Vanlancker. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Hannes Vanlancker has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.