Violoncello 4 part from 20 Favourite Christmas Carols for String Quartet

30 minutes
Other parts

20 Favourite Carols for String Quartet is a collection of the best-known Christmas carols arranged primarily for two Violins, one Viola and one Cello. There is an alternative/additional part 3 for Violin.

20 Favourite Carols for String Quartet is fully compatible with the other Brass, Woodwind and String volumes in the series.

• There are also solo and duet versions available of the same carols, in the same keys, so that no matter what instrument you play they will fit together. • This makes them ideal for building a full and flexible band or ensemble for school, community or church. • The keys chosen are the standard singing keys • These arrangements will provide colourful accompaniment to carol singing anywhere throughout the Christmas period.

The carols are in alphabetical order and are as follows • Away in a Manger • Deck the Halls • Ding Dong Merrily on High • The First Nowell • God Rest ye Merry Gentleman • Good Christian Men Rejoice • Good King Wenceslas • Hark, the Herald Angels Sing • The Holly and the Ivy • I Saw Three Ships • In the Bleak Midwinter • It Came upon a Midnight Clear • O Cone All Ye Faithful • O Come, O Come Emmanuel • O Little Town of Bethlehem • Once in Royal David’s City • Silent Night • We Three Kings • While Shepherds Watched • We Wish you a Merry Christmas

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by David McKeown. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to David McKeown has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.