1st Flute part from Terrett Lacks Talent (march)

5 minutes

Are you interested in music with unusual and bizarre chord progressions? This is the score for you!

I also wanted to write a march in which the french horns or alto horns play the melody. I can recall that when I played french horn in bands, I hated playing afterbeats and other rhythm parts. I believe it’s why many community bands lack a full horn section. Who wants to play afterbeats?

Please note: for purposes of improved MIDI sound and so that you can read all the notes, a REDUCED SCORE is displayed. Included with the parts are those for baritone saxophone, bassoon and bass clarinet. Upon request, I will provide a full score and parts for Eb piccolo clarinet, Eb alto clarinet, Eb alto horns, baritone horn, euphonium in treble clef, ophicleide or any other instrument you require for free in PDF form.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Keith Otis Edwards. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Keith Otis Edwards has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.