Cello part from Humoresque

3 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

Antonin Dvorak


The Czech composer Antonin Leopold Dvorak was born in Nelabozeves, near Prague, on 8 September 1841 and died in Prague on 1 May 1904. He was the eldest son of an innkeeper and in 1847 he entered the village school, and began his musical education making good progress on the violin. In 1857 he enrolled at the organ school in Prague where he graduated in 1859 coming second in his class. He also studied music theory and figured bass, but it was as a viola player that he started to earn his living as a professional musician, and in 1859 he joined Karel Komzak�s dance orchestra that became the new Prague Provisional Theatre orchestra in November 1862.

Dvorak was a true musician who seemed to draw directly from the extremely rich treasure of Czech folk music. This delightful and very popular Humoresque is beautiful in sound and perfect in form. It comes from his opus 101 Piano works, which he composed in 1894.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Amir Awad. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Amir Awad has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.