Trombone part from Concerto in B-flat Op. 5 No. 1

Tomaso Albinoni
5 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

Albinoni's collection of twelve concertos in five parts, Opus 5, are among his most attractive works. Each concerto features a quick but stately opening movement, a contrasting middle movement (in this case, in the relative minor) and a fugal finale.

Arranging Albinoni's string writing for brass posed challenges in terms of stamina and flexibility, so many lines have been divided between two or more instruments. I have also tried to ensure that all five parts have melodic interest, although this was easier in the fugue than in the other movements. A piccolo trumpet is recommended for the first trumpet part. Comments and requests for other arrangements are most welcome.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Graham Dixon. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to Graham Dixon has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.