Piano part from Parpar Project 01 (String Orchestra and Piano)

2 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

This is the version from "Parpar" for string orchestra and piano. The tune is from number 16 of "My Klezmer Book". There you find the version for orchestra. If you want to play it in a concert, you could take some of the other klezmer musics for this instrumentation. Parpar was an old biblic river in the near of Damaskus. In this project I try to arrange this tune for a lot of different instruments. If you like it you may look to "Parpar Project". There you will find the other versions.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Joachim Johow. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Joachim Johow has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.