Trbn. 2 part from Ballet: Alice In Wonderland (Act 2 - No. 18, 19, 20 & 21) Croquet Match to Finale

5 minutes
Modern classical music and Classical music

REVISED VERSION 2007 This ballet was written for the Oakville School of Dance and the Oakville Symphony Orchestra (Canada) in 1975. Dancers of ages between 10 to 20 and an amateur orchestra. It has since been performed by professional orchestras and dancers thoughout Canada. The ballet is scored for 1,2,2,2,2 4,2,3,1 Timps, Percussion, Glock., & Strings.

18. CROQUET GAME: The White Rabbit is first to hit (with a flamingo) the ball (a Hedgehog) through the hoop (two Card Soldiers) and all goes well. The Queen is furious! Alice is next with, once again, success, at which the Queen is again furious. Now it’s the Queen’s turn but the ’ball’ goes everywhere but through the hoop and finally goes off stage. There is then an uproar with everyone trying to get away from the Queen’s tantrum! This ends with a (19) BLACKOUT after Alice has exclaimed "You’re nothing but a pack of cards!" (20) ALICE AWAKES. The Scene changes back to opening picnic and Alice is seen awaking from her sleep. She explains about her amazing dream to her sisters while they pack up to leave. (21) EPILOGUE. Alice is left wondering if it perhaps was indeed true as she could sware she just now saw a white rabbit!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Tony Royse. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Tony Royse has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.