Violin part from Morning

7 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

"Morning" was inspired by the early hours of the day. This is a time that brings with it a profound solitude, and inspires one to relax their internal cynicism, and open themselves to the art of being impressionable. It is a time of day that lends itself towards appreciating the simple peace of one’s environment if only for a brief time.

The piece is composed in three keys: One primary key, which occupies the middle range, and two tonal subcenters occupying the lowest and highest notes respectively. These subcenters each begin a perfect fifth away from the primary key (lower and higher respectively) and through modulation move to a major second away, and back. Each instrument moves through both subcenters and the primary key independently, so that they play in the key correspondant to the pitch level of any given group of notes.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Matthew Scott Phillips. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Matthew Scott Phillips has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.