2nd Clarinet part from Polish Dance No4 'KRAKOWIAK' arr for Clarinet Quartet

Moritz Moszkowski (1845-1925) Op.55 No4 arr Rodney Parker
4 minutes
Classical music

Here is a Sample Score from Dorset Wind Music. There are three reasons for this : 1) I'd like to thank the regular customers to the store with a challenging quartet, 2) Hopefully, some new customers might like to try the Dorset Wind Music style - see 'Associated Scores' below, 3) Moritz Moszkowski's piano music for four hands is beautifully constructed and translates well to the Clarinet Quartet.(See also 'Spanish Dance No1' on the site.)You can access my store quickly by putting 'Dorset Wind Music' into Google or other search engine.

The Krakowiak is a lively Polish dance from the district of Krakow. Usually danced at a large party with much clicking of heels but your Clarinet Quartet doesn't have to do this! Something for everybody here - download it and have fun!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Cathy Parker. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Cathy Parker has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.