Trumpets I, II & III (in B flat) part from Mendelssohn - Kinderstücke Suite (from Op.72) arr for Orchestra

Felix Mendelssohn
5 minutes
Classical music

An arrangement for orchestra of three movements (1, 4 & 5) from Mendelssohn’s Kinderstucke, written towards the end of his life. The movements are titled after their tempo indications (Allegro non troppo, Andante con moto, and Allegro assai). I have taken the additional liberty of scoring the middle movement for clarinet duet.

The orchestration is as follows: Flute I - III, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb I - III, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, (Solo Clarinets I & II in Movement II), Horn in F I - III, Trumpet in Bb I - III, Trombone, Tuba, Timpani (G & D), Triangle (Movement III), Violin I, Violin II, Viola, ’Cello, Double Bass.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by JAMIE JOHN HUTCHINGS. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to JAMIE JOHN HUTCHINGS has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.