Bari Sax part from Divertimento arr. for Saxophone Quintet

page one of the Bari Sax part from Divertimento arr. for Saxophone Quintet
This music has been transposed from the original key.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This arrangement is from an original for wind quintet but when I heard it, it seemed to lend itself to the saxophone style. The original is in Bb Major but I have dropped it to Ab Major to be more accommodating for saxophones. The Sop and 2 Altos follow, and exchange, the original Flute, Oboe and Clarinet lines. The Tenor, mainly from the original French Horn part, has a horn like character in places. The Bari part is based on the original Bassoon line and, consequently, calls for some agility. As far as tempi are concerned, the Chorale and Minuet movements are well placed in musical history but the outer movements are open to interpretation. The Rondo would go well as a stand alone concert encore at a fairly fast tempo.

Joseph Haydn
10 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Bari Sax part from Divertimento arr. for Saxophone Quintet