Guitar Notation part from Estudio No 3 Francisco Tarrega Guitar Solo with TAB

Francisco Tarrega
1 minute
Classical music
Other parts

As stated previously, the date of composition is guesswork! Tarrega was a fine guitar teacher and wrote many instructional pieces for his students which are a delight both to listen to and to play. I am torn whether to file these pieces under concert or educational for this reason!

This study affords practice in tremolo i.m.a with concurrent bass notes. I have arranged it the way I have, which is different to the norm, to emphasize a legato tone in the first of every triplet which carries the melody nicely. I have also hidden all triplet brackets for clarity.

As the arrangement was made for a keen electric guitarist who was a poor reader it includes TAB which I have edited obviously for playability.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Lisa Marie Gabriel. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Lisa Marie Gabriel has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.