Violin I part from Water Music Suite II in D for String Quartet (COMPLETE: Nos. 10, 11, 19, 14, 15)

George Frideric Handel
9 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

This is the COMPLETE Second Suite in D Major from the "Water Music" as arranged for string quartet. The layout of the individual parts–Violin I, Violin II, Viola, and Cello–has been arranged so that there are no page turns within individual movements, or sections of movements. This COMPLETE Second Water Music Suite in D consists of movements 10, 11, 19, 14, and 15. Individual movements are also available (below, or on my website) for those who wish to play only a movement or two without purchasing the entire set. The COMPLETE First Water Music Suite in F and the COMPLETE Third Water Music Suite in G are also available below and at my website. Check out my website at: to find more than 50 arrangements and compositions, mainly for string quartet/string orchestra. NOTE: On 1/20/03, the cello part was removed and replaced with a corrected copy that fixed a collision between the copyright notice and the bottom line of music on one of the pages. It should be approved by sibmus and available in a day or two.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Joel Jacklich. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Joel Jacklich has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.