Home > Concert band / wind band > Megiddo Suite > Euphonium T.C. part

Euphonium T.C. part from Megiddo Suite

14 minutes
Modern classical music

Each of the 4 movements from Megiddo Suite describe a ancient battlefield of Israel. Melodic and rhythmic themes can be found throughout depicting battle, everyday life, royalty, etc.

Jezreel is the first movement. This "quirky" movement depicts everyday life in the ancient city of Jezreel before battle. It has changing time signatures and some disjointed melodies that are connected by smoother passages, bringing different aspects of life before battle together.

Kishon is the second movement. This slow movement depicts a coronation in a field before battle. It is a procession that builds from the beginning to the end.

Taanach is the third movement. This is the first battle skirmish. This movement is just percussion, trumpet and trombones in a quick paced fight.

Megiddo is the fourth and last movement. Megiddo is the name given to the last battle of the world. It is also a well used battlefield in Israel. The battle here is between the woodwinds, the brass and, as always, the percussion. There is also a battle between duple and triple figures as well as dynamic battles.

Please email me if you play this piece to give me some feedback. Thanks!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Phil Jackson. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Phil Jackson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.