Violin II part from Frescobaldis restless dream for chamber orchestra

4 minutes
Classical music

Frescobaldis restless dream is the story of an ancient composer, who gets a vision from 20th/21st century while sleeping. On the climax he wakes up and starts to dream about his usual melodies, which are now slightly changed. The music starts Frescobaldi-like, but is completly new and the themes are much older than the age-of-Frescobaldi.

The instrumentation is typical for non-standard amateur groups and the parts have different difficultis. The double-notes in the high woodwind are alternative, mostly depending on the skills of first flute. You may ask me for adaptations, if You need… The score is different to the small-ensemble-version.

Trialed and tested with my amateur-orchestra.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Tobias Wendt. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Tobias Wendt has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.