Part 3 F part from Arrival of the Queen of Sheba

5 minutes
Classical music

The aim of flexible scoring is so that the arrangement can be used with any combination of instruments big or small.

There are 4 main parts to this piece arranged for a selection of different keys. All you have to do is decide which instrument(s) will play each part and what key they are in, then print out the correct parts. This way you can suit the needs and standards of your ensemble personally and save money by not printing every part.

The octaves may vary depending on the instrument and is up to the performer to decide which octave is best for them.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Kirsty Devaney. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to Kirsty Devaney has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.