violin part from Piano Trio No. 2 In C Major, 1st Movement

3 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

This piano trio, is written in C major. The piece starts as a piano solo,in tranquillo fashion before the cello & the volin come in at bar 7. At bar 18, the piano solos again. Bar 26, the cello solos & at bar 33, the violin takes over as soloist,in accelerating speed.The music is then repeated at bar 18.Bar 40, the strings do a duet,in a joking & sweet manner,before the trio combines at Largo for 2 bars, then the violin solos again at bar 45 before the cello takes over at bar 50. At bar 53, the piano solos, It is at bar 56, the trio comes in again. From bar 60 till bar 76, it is a repeat from bar 1 till bar 18 before ending with allergo. The whole music is in Moderato-Allegro Con Spirito-Allegretto-Allegro Con Spirito-Allegretto-Largo-Piu mosso-Moderato-Allegro, and time signature 6/8

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by ChunYuan Xiao. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ChunYuan Xiao has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.