Violin II part from Prelude No. 2: Blue Lullabye (String Quartet)

George Gershwin
4 minutes
Jazz music
Other parts

George Gershwin composed his Three Preludes for Piano in 1926, two years after his Rhapsody in Blue, and two years before An American in Paris. The second prelude (Blue Lullabye) is here arranged for string quartet.

NOTE: This arrangement is NOT currently for sale in the United States of America, nor in its possessions or territories, where the original source material (from which this arrangement was made) is still in copyright. This arrangement is only for sale in Australia, Canada, the European Union, and other countries where the copyright on the original source material has expired (composer’s lifetime plus 70 years [or less]) based on the copyright laws of those individual countries).

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Joel Jacklich. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Joel Jacklich has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.