TIMPANI part from The Winds of Tomorrow

Ben Snoek, op. 79
3 minutes
Modern classical music

The Winds of Tomorrow was inspired by a wind turbine farm and the future they bring for us. Alternative energy is a trending new form of energy coming from the renewable resources of the Earth and provide us with a brighter tomorrow. This work also represents today’s youth and the “wind” they will bring into the future.

The work is an overture in ABA form. The intro, marked Maestoso con forza, should be played heavily and exaggerated. The second section is a call-and-response from the brass and the winds, leading into a bright trumpet flourish, picked up by the entire ensemble. The B section is my piano solo "Echo Valley" scored for 2 flutes and 2 tubas, easily replaceable by a violin and cello, which leads back to the A theme in a swirling finish!

No matter when, The Winds of Tomorrow will be a sure favorite with bands and audiences!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Ben Snoek. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Ben Snoek has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.