Horn in F part from Concerto da Camera /for piano and 10 instruments/

15 minutes
Modern classical music


for piano and 10 instruments, op. 31

  • Allegro moderato
  • Adagio - Più mosso - Tempo I
  • Allegro molto

Concerto da Camera was completed in June 2011 after being commissioned by the 36th Osor Music Evenings. It was premiered by composer as a soloist and Cantus Ensemble under direction of Berislav Sipus at the closing ceremony of the festival on August 28th in Osor (Croatia). It is a concerto piece in three movements for piano and chamber ensemble (flute, oboe, clarinet, basson, horn, two violins, viola, violoncello and contrabass). The longest and most complex introductory movement is crafted in sonata form and is mostly characterized by folklore themes, rhythms and colours which are woven throughout movement’s highly transparent texture. In the second movement which consists of three sections, there are two thematic thoughts - a piano theme evoking style of French overture and a romantic aria of solo instruments. The central part is a dramatic fusion of both themes which are being resolved in the recapitulation. Finale is a virtuoso toccata whose syncopated rhythms, technical bravuras and harmonically-melodical patterns close to idiom of popular music bring the piece to effective and brilliant ending.

NB: Please note that full score is optimized for printing in A3 format, while instrumental parts will work best in A4 format.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Bruno Vlahek. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Bruno Vlahek has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.