Flute part from FISCHER, Johann Christian: Six Duets for Transverse Flutes

Johann Christian Fischer (1733-1800)
Other parts
Full details...
page one of the Flute part from FISCHER, Johann Christian: Six Duets for Transverse Flutes
This music has been transposed from the original key.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Johann Christian Fischer (17733-1800), the German oboist and composer, spent much of his later life in London. He was a celebrated virtuoso, and is best known now for his two lovely oboe concertos, in C and E flat. (Mozart’s K. 179 is a set of piano variations on the main Rondo theme of the former.) These flute duets are characteristically melodious and slightly quirky, with no mercy shown to flute 2, who has to be pretty quick on arpeggios at times. All in all, absolutely worth playing, at home or in concert. Although I have given an overall difficulty grading of 7+, there is something here for most ability levels.

Johann Christian Fischer (1733-1800)
35 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Flute part from FISCHER, Johann Christian: Six Duets for Transverse Flutes