Home > Orchestra > Fanfare Americana > 2nd Clarinet in Bb part

2nd Clarinet in Bb from Fanfare Americana

4 minutes
Modern classical music
  • Note*: On Wednesday, November 19th, 2003, the Colorado Springs Philharmonic under the direction of Thomas Wilson gave "Fanfare Americana" its world premier. Hearing this piece brought to life was one of the most gratifying experiences of my life, and I would like to thank both Mr. Wilson and the members of the CS Phil. Notes on a page are dead, but music is alive, and it is you that brought this to life, and I deeply thank you. -CS


"Fanfare Americana" is just what it sounds like- an American fanfare. Bombastic in places and full of energy, this piece begins with a few opening themes before moving on to its principle theme, a soaring brass complimented by occasional Williams-esque swirling woodwinds. It concludes by blending the two sections and ending on a very full note.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Curtis Schweitzer. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Curtis Schweitzer has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.