page one of the Cymbal part from 中国秧歌 China yangko
This music has been transposed from the original key.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

2006, the opening ceremony of the Forum on China-Africa Cooperation 乐曲有三个主题,分为三个段落: 第一段: 引子由铜管奏出,素材源于大秧歌,弦乐以密集的音符衬托,木管、打击乐回应铜管主题。 第一主题,由弦乐、木管奏出作者创作的第一主题,欢快、热烈,情绪积极向上,渲染欣欣向荣的繁荣景象。 第二主题,由木管演奏熟悉的民间大秧歌主题,弦乐以跳跃的音型伴奏,紧接着乐队全奏秧歌主题,充分表达人们欢欣鼓舞、扭动大秧歌的场景。 第二段: 第三主题,由圆号奏出优美、辽阔的主题——瞭望大地,放眼世界,康加鼓以时尚、跳动的节奏、弦乐用固定的音型伴奏,接着由乐队全奏,营造出中段的高点。

第三段: 大管、大提琴奏出遥远、悠长的第三主题,小提琴用对位的方式奏出欢乐、有弹跳力的秧歌主题,之后,三个主题在不同的声部、以不同的乐器、在不同的调性用复调或变奏手法奏出,各个主题交相辉映,此起彼伏,气氛热烈。时而出现整齐、有力的节奏,观众可随之击掌。 乐曲融合传统与现代,融汇古老与时尚,集中民族性与世界性,充分表达人民对祖国繁荣富强,生活日新月异的美好祝愿和喜悦心情。 李文平 2018-12-15

4 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Cymbal part from 中国秧歌 China yangko