Trumpet 3 in B^b part from A Mighty Fortress Is Our God (Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott) arranged for large brass ensemble, timpani and organ

Mar­tin Lut­her
3 minutes
Classical music

Available for this first time since it was played at my best friends wedding, this basic b-flat arrangement (literally) of Martin Luthers favorite hymn is sure to please even the most jaded of fans of this tune. This is breathtaking, heart-stopping music the arrangement of which is designed for optimum listening pleasure. For large brass ensemble of three trumpets, two horns, two trombones, tuba, timpani and organ you will need your best horn players to lay down the challenging parts in verse 2 and a great piccolo trumpet player for the last verse but if it works, it will be the most powerful arrangement of this hymn you have ever owned! I beg you to enjoy it.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Warren Wernick. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Warren Wernick has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.