Clarinet in B^b^ 3 part from The Guide

Fantasy ofr F# Alphorn and Quadruple Winds

9 minutes
Modern classical music

The Guide

In the mountains, long ago, where the vibrant skies were caressed by the majestic peaks that soared into the heavens, there stood a small village. The Spirit of the mountains had always watched over the village; however something was wrong. On the surface it appeared a peaceful idyll of tranquillity but he had discerned an undercurrent of emptiness, of loneliness, which he could no longer bear to see his people suffer. So one day, one fantastic glorious day, he revealed himself in the only way he knew how.

Some embraced him, some feared him but as he talked, they listened and they learned. He heard their concerns, their fears; he shared in their joys, their loves, their passions and in each situation, earned their respect and love as he spoke words of clarity and wisdom.

When it came time to leave, the discordance which had greeted him was now gone, replaced by a harmonious chorus of praise that is tinged with sadness, as they don’t want him to go. However, after one final talk, the villagers wave farewell and the spirit departs, leaving the village transformed into an oasis of peace and wonder.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Tony Matthews. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Tony Matthews has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.