Home > Brass quintet > Venetian Fantasia > 2nd Trumpet in B^b part

2nd Trumpet in B^b part from Venetian Fantasia

6 minutes
Modern classical music

This piece is written in the Baroque style, heavily influenced by composers like J.S. Bach and G. Gabrielli, two composers who actually spent quite some time in the city of Venice. The first movement, "San Marco Cathedral", should evoke images of grand Gothic arches and reverent ceremonies. The second movement, "Canals at Dawn", should bring to mind Venice’s most famous landmark: it’s maze of canals, with the smooth, flowing melodies conjuring images of rippling water and gondoliers plying the waters. Finally, the piece concludes with a rousing "Peasant Festival", the third movement. There is clapping during one phrase of this movement, so it is very likely that the audience will fall for the trap and think that the performers are applauding themselves, so be wary of that.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Zack Fenner. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Zack Fenner has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.