Piano part from S’il est un charmant gazon (Fauré - Victor Hugo)

Rêve d’amour

Music by Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
2 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

Translation (AJ): If there is a charming lawn

1._If there is a charming lawn That heaven waters, Where shines in every season Some flower in bloom, Where one can gather by handfuls Lilies, honeysuckles and jasmins, I want to make it the path For your foot to rest on!

2._If there is a truly loving bosom That is ruled by honour, And whose firm dedication Has nothing morose in it, If this noble bosom always Beats for a worthy cause, I want to make it the pillow For your forehead to rests on!

3._If there is a dream of love, Perfumed with roses, In which one can find everyday Some sweet thing, A dream blessed by God, Where the soul unites with the soul, Oh! I want to make it the nest For your heart to rest in!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Alain Jacques. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Alain Jacques has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.