Home > Brass trio > Faure - Pie Jesu > Organ, Pedals part

Organ, Pedals part from Faure - Pie Jesu

for Brass Trio & Organ

3 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

This arrangement was written for my brass trio, Electrum Brass. It was performed at a church service with organ and has received many positive comments, alluding that the instrumentation was very unconventional, but surprisingly very effective!

Delicate phrasing must be present throughout by the brass instruments as the soloist as well as accompaniment. The organ must use the softer flutes on the organ–as though in an orchestral performance–to create the same atmosphere in this arrangement.

The most famous movement of Faure’s Requiem is the soprano aria, Pie Jesu. As Camille Saint-Saëns commented, "Just as Mozart’s is the only Ave verum corpus, [Faure’s] is the only Pie Jesu".

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Mark Preece. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Mark Preece has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.