SOPRANO part from NUNC DIMITTIS Pons Stephani [SATB, org.]

4 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

This is the companion to the Magnificat. Suggestions for organ registration are precisely that: as with the Magnificat, there are toccata-like passages which ought to be played on a separate manual. Sopranos and altos are occasionally asked to divide: these are shown by small notes. Where choir size makes this impracticable, these divisions are to be regarded as optional. The organ part is blank for bb. 33-35: if required, the choral parts can be doubled with soft registration. A clear break should be made between the end of the Nunc and the Doxology that follows. Metronome marks have been added to produce the effect the composer desires even though corresponding tempi are sometimes absent. There is more here:

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Dalwyn Henshall. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Dalwyn Henshall has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.