Violoncello part from String Quartet in E Minor

in Hungarian Style

Jan Levoslav Bella
27 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

EN: The String Quartet in E Minor in Hungarian Style furnishes a peculiarly conceived variation on the cyclical quartet composition. The special contribution of the work is due not only to the inspiration of folk music, which colours the idiom of the final two movements, but especially its specific formal-architectonic solutions, marking the musical activity of all movements of the work. This composition, together with the String Quartet in C Minor and the String Quintet in D Minor, is Bella’s highest achievement as a composer of chamber music.

Composer | Publisher

SK: Slacikove kvarteto e mol v uhorskom style prinasa osobitne koncipovanu variaciu cyklickej kvartetovej kompozicie. Osobity prinos skladby predstavuje nielen folklorna inspiracia, sfarbujuca idiom poslednych dvoch casti, ale najma specificke formovo-architektonicke riesenia, poznacujuce hudobne dianie vsetkych casti diela. Skladba tvori spolu s Bellovym Slacikovym kvartetom c mol a Slacikovym kvintetom d mol vrchol jeho komornej tvorby.

Skladatel | Vydavatel

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Slovak Music Bridge. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to Slovak Music Bridge has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.