Violin part from River Suite for Alto Sax, Violin and Piano

12 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

"River Suite" contains four movements, each named after a different river. It was composed the trio of Jason T. Laczkowski, saxophone, Anna Draper, violin and Joshua Russell, piano. The selected river reflects a different segment of cultural life in the United States. The first movement is called "Pecos River Barn Dance" and reflects a Saturday night social event common in farming and ranching communities, namely the barn dance. The second movement is called “Mississippi River blues” and is influenced by the blues. . The third movement is “Harlem River Funk”. The "funk" style has a lot of intricate syncopation, a minor blues tonality, some harsh dissonances, and a lot of repetition. All these elements are present in this movement. The last movement is called “Pee Dee Revival”. The Pee Dee River runs through North and South Carolina and the movement is inspired by spirituals

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Sy Brandon. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to Sy Brandon has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.