Bassoon part from Sweet Little Suite for Wind Quintet

page one of the Bassoon part from Sweet Little Suite for Wind Quintet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Extrapolated and reinterpreted partly from some of my pieces for strings and some new work this arrangement of my work for Wind Quintet is in four distinct little movements of approximately two minutes duration each:

1. Allegretto grazioso in G Major; 2. Lento in A Major; 3. Allegro Vivace in G Major; - Morning in Manhattan; 4. Moderato in A Minor.

I believe the playability to be good. Though I have been learning the Violin for a couple of years now (does anyone ever stop learning to play this instrument?) I was a flute player of reasonable competence since the 1970s and I am also familiar with the other wind instruments. Wind instruments were my first love and I hope that this suite (or individual movements from it) appeal to other people enough to want to play it.

8 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Bassoon part from Sweet Little Suite for Wind Quintet