Home > Orchestra > Michelle’s Waltz > Flute 2 part

Flute 2 part from Michelle’s Waltz

6 minutes
Modern classical music

It was the waltzes of Johann Strauss that drew me into a love of Classical music, so-called. Not to mention it was Strauss that taught me that music doesn’t have to be complicated to be worthy of committal to paper. In fact, when compared with the operatic works of Wagner, on any given day, give me a "Strauss Waltz."

Without a doubt, the influences of Strauss, Tchaikovsky and even Offenbach can be clearly heard in my waltzes, yet I make no apology for this. None of us is larger than life that we have not learned from another. I’ll never forget the day while listening to Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique, that is struck me that Tchaikovsky either consciously or subconsciously had constructed his famous Waltz of the Flowers using the waltz from Berlioz’s symphony. Ironically, Tckaikovsky’s waltz is well known among the people, whereas Berlioz’s waltz is not.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Robert James Thoms. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Robert James Thoms has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.