Violin 2 part from Easy Recital Repertoire In Classical Style, for 2 violins

6 minutes
Modern classical music and Classical music
Other parts

A step away from performance of such tireless classics as Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, this book of duets for young and developing violinists may inspire a more varied recital program. Though there is no shortage of books written in this style for beginners and intermediate players, I could never call my catalogue of works complete without adding my own signature to the genre.

The duets in this book have been composed to be playable entirely in first position and with minimal effort in learning finger and bowing patterns. In most cases I handled transitions between different keys quite conservatively as to not pose unnecessary challenges on developing ears.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Cornelis Jordaan. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Cornelis Jordaan has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.