Tuba part from Eight Xmas Carols for Tuba & Piano

Thoinot Arbeau Arr: Keith Terrett
13 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

An exciting arrangement of eight popular Christmas carols arranged for solo Tuba & Piano; in an up-beat and somewhat jazzy manner. This challenging set of carols, offers Tubists and low brass players in general, something very different for those Christmas concerts and recitals, give them a go, and I am sure that you won’t be disapointed!

Treble clef Eb & Bb parts are available on request via e-mail. HAVE FUN!

Purchase this score today, and I will send you a free copy of ’A Bombardon Goes Ballroom Dancing’; an original solo of mine for Tuba & Piano.

Ding Dong Merrily On High, Silent Night,We Three Kings,Away in a Manger, Joy to the World, God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen, Deck the Halls, Good King Wenceslas

• The Tuba part is all written out with jazz inflections and articulation included.

• The Piano part is all written out, but also includes the jazz chords for players who wish to "comp".

• These Carols are playable by moderately advanced performers and are perfect for parties, church services, "busking" & recitals.

• Range is very moderate, nothing high!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.