Oboe 2 part from Symphony No. 1 (Complete Orchestra Score)

37 minutes
Modern classical music

A tempest in C minor by Michael Drewes? By all means! In 1965 I had big and ambitious ideas in my head, and this was one of them.

This is the improved version of the complete orchetra score, now with rehearsal marks added to all four movements.

Summing up the duration of all the movements:

First 12 minutes Second 9 � minutes Third 5 � minutes Fourth 11 minutes Total 38 minutes

Thirty-eight minutes seems to be a correct duration for this acoustic pleasure taking into account that Beethoven’s "Eroica" lasts 46, his Violin Concerto, 42, and his Fifth Symphony, 30 minutes.

The instrumental parts are carefully edited and provided with cue notes and rehearsal marks so that they can be used for performance. The wind instruments which are normally written two to a stave, have now their individual instrumental parts, like the strings and the timpani.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Michael Drewes. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Michael Drewes has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.