Flute part from DVORAK, Anton: Serenade for Strings, Op. 22, # 2 Tempo di Valse for Flute Choir (3fl, afl,bfl)

Anton Dvorak (1841-1904)
4 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

I have already uploaded the first movement of the Serenade, Op. 22 for Flute Choir. I have posted the Tempo di Valse separately for convenience. As with the Moderato, I have kept the flutes as far as possible to the pitches of the original, with no unnecessary upping of octaves. The key of the Trio means that the altos are playing in G flat, though in practice this is not quite as formidable as it might appear. As the movement is quite long, especially if played with the Moderato, I decided to omit all repeats. These occur, in effect, at all double bars, so can be readily reintroduced (except in the repeat of the Valse) if required. If you can play it, it will be another winner with audiences.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Douglas Brooks-Davies. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Douglas Brooks-Davies has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.