Piano part from Czardas for solo Trumpet & Pianoforte (semi-pro version) in Bb minor

Vittorio Monti
4 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

An arrangement of Monti’s famous Czardas for solo Trumpet & Piano, to suit players not wishing to play in the range found in the pro-version. This version is only one tone below the pro version, but it can make a big difference!

Monti studied Violin and composition in Naples, at the Conservatorio di San Pietro a Majella. From 1900, he worked as conductor for the Lamoureux Orchestra; and wrote ballet music and operettas.

His only famous work is Csardas, written around 1904 and played at the time by almost every gypsy orchestra.

In my new series of arrangements of this work, almost every instrument will be catered for including strings, woodwind, brass and tuned percussion.

Various transposed trumpet parts are available on request.

Great piece for a recital, concert or just as a piece to work on and add to your repertoire!

This arrangement differs to others you can buy commercially or on Sibelius, in that it features a Rumba rhythm in the faster sections.

Some repeats may be omitted, and the triple tounging section may be left out is desired.

Please note, there is a version in a lower tessitura, for younger and less experiened players.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.