Tenor Recorder part from 7 julsangs (Xmas Carols) for Recorder Consort (Norwegian Christmas carols)

7 minutes
Classical music

A collection of seven Christmas carols popular in Norway and Scandinavia (arranged for Recorder Consort), which includes ’’Away in a Manger’’, Silent Night(Glad jul), ’’Deilig er den himmel blaa’’, Deilig er jorden’’, ’’Et barn er fodt i betlehem’’, ’’Her kommer dine arme smaa’’, and ’’O jul, men din glede’’.

There are some high notes in some of the carols, for example ’’Et barn er fodt i betlehem’’, has several high B’s in the descant part. I recommend the use of a sweet recorder for this part; under advice from the eminent Ameriacn musician and recorder player Charles Fischer.

There are some low f’s and f#’s in the bass recorder part, so your players will need an instrument with these extra keys!

If you would like more information on these carols, please refer to my string settings.

My arrangements of these carols for Brass, Flexible Band and Piano are now published and available exclusively from my Norwegian publisher:www.musikk-huset.no

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.