Viola part from Concertino for piano, strings & timpani

17 minutes
Modern classical music

This is the complete score of my Piano concertino which is one of the first pieces that I wrote. It is influenced by the works of many romantic and 20th century composers, characterised by high eclecticism and mixes different musical styles. It contains three movements - I. Allegro, II. Adagio con moto & III. Finale: Allegro spiritoso - Piu mosso. Con brio - Tempo I. Molto ritmico.

First movement is written in the most classical form of the other two. The specific interval of the opening sequence could be heard several times throughout the whole concerto, as some sort of "idee fixe". The second movement is based on nostalgic-character themes, mostly in keys of b-flat and e-flat minor. The finale is almost "out of form", full of energy, with joyful melodies and rythms based on idiom of popular music. It is created as a colorful palette of upcoming ideas, comic dialogues between soloist and orchestra and with feeling of constantly growing tension toward the end. After hymn-like culmination on the main theme element, the short coda returns us to the atmosphere of the beginning of the movement with virtuoso piano passages on ostinato rythm of orchestra, based on reminiscence of the some of the well-known motives from earlier. I hope you will enjoy this piece!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Bruno Vlahek. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Bruno Vlahek has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.