2nd Trumpet in B^b part from Jesus Christ is Risen Today for Brass Quartet (with high Trumpet Descant)

2 minutes
Classical music

Jesus Christ is Risen Today, arranged for Brass Quartet; with a sparkling Trumpet descant; which could be performed on a D,Eb or Piccolo in Bb/A. There is an alternative Descant part provided one octave lower if required; e-mail me if you need it:keithterrett@gmail.com

This arrangement was made for Nathaniel Mayfield and his Brass ensemble in the USA. Listen to Nathaniel on Youtube if you would like to hear an amazing player!

This arrangement is a must for your Easter performence!

There is also an arrangement in-store for three Bb Trumpets & Trombone.

This famous Christian Easter Processional Hymn has been artfully arranged by Keith Terrett for Brass Quartet with Bass Trombone or Tuba on the bottom part.

The Hymn’s origin goes back to the 14th century and was eventually added to the John Wesley hymnal in 1739.

This arrangement has one harmonization for all of the verses, and a final more elaborate section for optional piccolo trumpet (which can be performed down the octave very easily).

The arrangement can be performed by intermediate level players and can be an important part of your Easter service.

Trumpet parts are in B-flat. If you require another transposition, let me know.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.