Tuba part from 7 Carols for Piano or Keyboard (Norwegian Christmas carols)

7 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

An arrangement for Keyboard of seven Christmas carols popular in the Nordic lands.

My versions for Piano, Brass Quartet and Band are published in Norway by:www.musikk-huset.no

Her kommer dine arme små» er en salme som ofte brukes som julesang. Teksten er av den danske biskop og salmedikter Hans Adolf Brorson fra 1732, og melodien som brukes er av Johann Abraham Peter Schultz fra 1786. Salmen er nr. 36 i Norsk Salmebok.

This hymn is thought to have been sung by German Crusaders as they made their way to the Holy Land. The tune was first printed in Germany in 1840s by August von Fallersleben while the words 'Schönster Herr Jesu' were written by Ernst Richter.

Delicious is the sky blue is a famous Christmas hymn of Nikolai Frederik Severin Grundtvig with original text from 1810 on 19 verse with the title "the three kings". In 1853 edited the Grundtvig it self down to the seven verses that are used today. It stands on the Nr. 93 of the Norwegian Hymn book. The tune is of Jacob Gerhard Meidell from 1853.

This is the first Psalm Grundtvig wrote and is referred to as a precursor for his Bible historic hymns. It was written in the middle between two of his psychoses, a week's time when he had peace of mind. He removes himself from the snusfornuft and rationalism and opens to receive the spirit of mystery as a young child.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.