Trombone 2 part from Clarinet Concerto No. 2 - Polacca

Carl Maria von Weber
7 minutes
Classical music

Weber wrote the Concertino and the 2 Concerti for Heinrich Baermann, then principal clarinetist at the Bavarian court orchestra in Munich. After hearing the Concertino, the King immediately commissioned the 2 Concerti for Clarinet. Weber worked quickly, completing all three in 1811. He wrote for Baermann like a principal opera character, displaying the soloist’s artistry and technique by turns. Although I myself prefer the original instrumentation, I still wanted to make this great concerto accessible to top-notch band students.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Martin Tousignant. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to Martin Tousignant has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.