Home > Duet > G for Two > Violin part

Violin part from G for Two

- A brief suite for 2 like instruments -

9 minutes
Other parts

using a handful of typical devices the objective here is to attune the ear to hearing beyond traditional sonorities for musicians of the intermediate level. The suite opens with a wistful, languid feeling that gives way to witness of an exciting, event. Slipping back into the wistfulness of the day the movement heads toward closure but not before recalling the joy of the excitement experienced. The second movement explores a standard melody with the usual devices keeping the harmony closer but not entirely traditional. The final section again bends the traditional harmonic structure via traditional development devices. Some motives appear across the suite to add a sense of cohesion to the entire suite.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Joseph Virgilio. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Joseph Virgilio has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.