Flute 1 (Piccolo) part from Sovereign King (To Jesus Christ Our Sovereign King) - 2 Trumpets and Orchestra

Mainz Gesangbuch
2 minutes

This is an arrangement of the tune ICH GLAUB AN GOTT (To Jesus Christ Our Sovereign King) by Mainz Gesangbuch (1870)featuring an introduction by two trumpets. Originally written for two trumpets and organ. Each part could be played by more than one player placed in front of the orchestra on either side. A bright opening to a Christmas concert. There is also an Optional Organ Part with this score. For a Trumpet Duet with Organ accompaniment(or other keyboard) simply prints the 3 parts! Concert Band parts have now also been added. Version 2 has an introduction by 3 trumpets. There is also a clarinet quartet and trumpet trio version with organ. [Revised: Some parts how now been corrected:- 2nd Trumpet, 2nd Violin, Score and Organ]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Brendan Elliget. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Brendan Elliget has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.