Flute part from PLEYEL, IGNAZ: Sonata in F (B.6011) arranged for 3 flutes

Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831)
Other parts
Full details...
page one of the Flute part from PLEYEL, IGNAZ: Sonata in F (B.6011) arranged for 3 flutes

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Pleyel’s instrumental works have an irresistible melodic charm. The present piece is the first of six sonatas or sonatinas (B. 6011) ’for harpsichord or piano with violin ad lib.’. The fiddle part is negligible, and the sketchy keyboard left hand suggests that it is really an unmarked figured bass. This, together with the fact that these sonatas are pieced together from earlier works, gave me the liberty to arrange freely. Thus: flute 2 (except where given the melody) is all mine, as is much of flute 3, except where it follows the original bass part. Flute 1 mainly carries the original melodies. Between them, therefore, the 3 flutes share the sonata that Pleyel wrote, though with additions in the under parts. A charming work, and its first appearance as a flute trio.

Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831)
8 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Flute part from PLEYEL, IGNAZ: Sonata in F (B.6011) arranged for 3 flutes