Viola part from Thai National Anthem for String Orchestra

Peter Feit
1 minute
Classical music

An arrangement of the Thai National Anthem, for String Orchestra.

If you need another National Anthem arranging, or an arrangement for another ensemble; let me

Peter Feit (Thai: ปิติ วาทยะกร; RTGS: Piti Wathayakon; born July 13, 1883; died December 25, 1968) was a Thai composer of German descent. He was the son of a German immigrant (Jakob Feit) and a Thai mother. He composed Thai National Anthem.

Feit studied piano and string instruments at the Assumption College, Bangkok. In 1917 he was in Fine Arts Department and formed the first orchestra in Thailand. Later he was granted the name Phra Chen Duriyang (Thai: พระเจนดุริยางค์ "Expert for Music Instruments") and wrote the music for Thai National Anthem after coup in 1932. In 1939, after Thaification in Thailand, Peter adpoted his Thai name Piti Wathayakon. Between 1940 and 1950 he was the professor of Silpakorn University, Bangkok.

Feit died in Bangkok at December 25, 1968.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.