Piano part from Invitation, Repentance, Pardon

3 minutes

This is the second piece from A Heart To Praise My God, a service of Wesley Hymns and Lessons. It incorporates three hymns, (Invitation) Come, Sinners, To The Gospel Feast, (Repentance) Depth Of Mercy and (Pardon) And Can It Be That I Should Gain. It is scored for Organ, Piano, SATB Choir and Congregation. It was written with a specific service in mind, but could be used for any purpose. Also the purpose was for this piece to be easy for the choir to learn, yet to sound more difficult than it is to learn. There is a narration part that I have written that is available for use as well, please contact me via email if you are interested. Purchasing this arrangement entitles the purchaser to make enough copies for your entire choir.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Gregory Givler. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Gregory Givler has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.